Here’s a knitting recap for 2011:
-knitted almost 7 miles of yarn
-published 9 patterns
-had spots in 3 craft shows
-made Christmas gifts for 12 people in less than 2 months

So, you may be aware that I said I would be taking a knitting hiatus for about a month. Trying to pack as much crafty stuff in to such a short time is hard on the hands and can really drain your knitting enthusiasm pretty quickly. While in Indiana for Christmas, I knitted myself a pair of convertible mittens, something that I desperately needed.  And that was going to be my last project for a while.

The non-knitting lasted about three days, when I casually picked up my needles & some not-so-fancy yarn and before I knew it, had knitted up a scarf. Then a few days later I cast on for another Crocus sweater, which at this point has only one sleeve and the button bands left to do. So, I guess a knitting fast just isn’t going to happen and I’m fine with that. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

