It’s been too long!

Oh, man…where the heck have I been? Living life apparently šŸ™‚

To sum it up as quickly as possible, so far this year, I have:
– started working on the Solo Exhibtion Program at Altered Esthetics Gallery
– met some great people at the Knit-Ins at SooVAC
– been accepted to the University of Minnesota (woot!)
– moved into a great house with awesome housemates
– paid off my last batch of student loans
– and bought a BANJO! (the best thing ever!)

So now that we’re all caught up, I can talk about knitting stuff, starting with this weekend’s happening.

The Johnstock Craft Fair in NE Mpls is tomorrow. I’ve been busy making some non-knitted things that I have yet to take photos of. I did Johnstock in 2010, and it was fun. I learned that when it’s the beginning of summer, people aren’t really thinking about buying scarves and hats, so I decided to put my sewing machine to good use. I’ll will bring a few of my hats and neckwarmers, just in case and all of my handspun yarns…plus, I’ll be offering some of my older stock at discounted prices šŸ™‚

This year, I’ll be sharing my booth with Bitter String Art (aka my awesome friends, Beth and Brandon). The do some amazing stuff and I’m really excited to spend the day with them. I’ll also be dragging along my spinning wheel, so if you’re in the Twin Cities this weekend, come check out the fun times šŸ™‚

Image

In future news, I’m planning on submitting for the craft show that Caffeto Coffee Shop has at the end of the summer.

Also in the works is a line of handspun & naturally dyed yarn for Digs Studio, and possibly hosting a “Great Wool-Wash Weekend”. I’m quite excited about this one, so stay tuned for more details.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

